top of page

9th AATT Conference
Redefining Performance, Proficiency, and Assessment in the Age of AI  


The American Association of Teachers of Turkic Languages (AATT) is pleased to announce the 9th AATT Conference "Redefining Performance, Proficiency, and Assessment in the Age of AI.”      


The 9th annual AATT Conference will take place ONLINE on October 18, 2024. We await your 250-300 word abstract submissions in Easychair by clicking here 


The deadline for abstract submissions is July 15, 2024. Abstracts and presentations must be in English. 

Applicants will be informed of the selection committee's decision by September 6, 2024.


Conference applicants must pay their individual AATT membership dues in order for their abstracts to be considered by the selection committee.

There are four categories for individual annual membership.   


  • Individual Member ($25): for Turkic language educators, scholars, and professionals 

  • Student Member ($15): individual membership for enrolled students 

  • Retired Member ($15): for retired professionals 

  • International Member ($15): for Turkic language educators outside of the US & Canada 


To become a member, go to our website’s Membership page and select one of the membership options. Please do not forget to fill out the About You form after you have become a member!   


If you have any questions about membership plans or donations, please contact AATT Treasurer Jeannette Okur.


If you experience technical issues, please reach out to AATT Media & Communications Director Esra Predolac.


For more information about the 9th AATT Conference, please contact us at and get in touch with the Elif Sayar.

AATT would like to thank both the Academic Committee and the Organizing Committee for their work on this conference.

Academic Committee:

  • Didem Havlioğlu - Duke University

  • Gözde Mercan - University of Toronto

  • Nalan Erbil - University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • Sibel Crum - Indiana University-Bloomington

  • Melike Yücel Koç - University of Washington

  • Betül C. Czerkawski - The University of Arizona

Organizing Committee:

  • Feride Hatiboğlu - University of Pennsylvania

  • Elif Sayar - Istanbul Technical University

  • Saadet Ebru Ergül - Stanford University

  • Jeannette Okur - University of Texas at Austin

  • İlknur Lider - University of Pittsburgh

  • Gülden Tüm - Çukurova University

bottom of page